top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMs. Dominguez

6th Six Weeks Distance Learning Art Slideshow

Hello, Artists in Training and Amazing Parents,


We made our 6th Six Weeks Distance Learning Art Slideshow. It's been a great pleasure collaborating with every single one of you these past six weeks. We learned together to navigate this "Distance Learning" as we all learned new skills and yearned to keep in touch even if it meant digitally.


I appreciate all your hard work week after week and especially your patience with me as I too learned some new skills navigated "Distance Teaching" and finally finding our grove with our Art Google Classroom. I hope you enjoy the video as much as I enjoyed looking over all your artwork.


Note:

There were requirements for this art slideshow as each six weeks descriptor explains. Each assignment stated photographs (jpg) of the artwork had to be uploaded to the correct assignment on Google Classroom before Friday May 22nd, 2020 end of the day. Photos submitted were cropped for slide show purposes, student's faces and names were covered for protection purposes. After many edits of the video, I had to condense several artworks per slide and also had to forward speed to cut show time in half. The original slideshow was over 500 slides and 17 minutes long.

The Video Making Process:

Google Classroom has turned out to be a great streamline application as it came in handy making the slideshow. Each time you add your photograph to the correct assignment, Google Classroom makes an "Assignment Folder "with all students JPG photographs. I then download that folder to my Macbook, then I add that folder to my Google Photos account. Then I open my Google Slides, click on "Add On," click on "Photo to Slide" (paid app) and it automatically adds all the photos from the album to the individual slides, and finally I repeated this for all 6 Art Assignments. Once, I had all 6 assignment photos totaling to over 500 slides, I edited each picture and slide.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Summer Y'all!

Good Morning Artists in Training and Amazing Parents!! Thank you all for your hard work with our Distance Learning Experience. You all...

Crunch time for Ms. Dominguez

Good Morning Artists in Training and Amazing Parents, Thank you all so much for completing the task of uploading your assignment pictures...

Comments


bottom of page